Friday, April 03, 2020 Text Size A A


Library Board

The Carroll County Library Department is composed of three libraries – one in the city of Berryville, one in the city of Eureka Springs, and one in the city of Green Forest – each under the direction of an Advisory Board, appointed locally. The Administrative Board of the Carroll County Library Department oversees the operations of these Advisory Boards.

It is the responsibility of each local Advisory Board (Berryville, Eureka Springs, Green Forest) to elect its own officers, establish its own bylaws, oversee the director’s conduct of the day to day business of the library, implement Department policies, and recommend long-range plans and goals.

The Carroll County Library Department Administrative Board sets and administers policy for the Department.

The Carroll County Library Department Board

Nancy Wood, Chairperson

Anita Engert

Christina Courtright

Martha Fargo

Diana Sturtz

The Eureka Springs Carnegie Public Library Board

Lucilla Garrett, President

Martha Fargo, Vice President

Mark Minton, Treasurer

Fran Carlin, Secretary

Tyson Burden

James Fliss

Kate Ambach Wood